53,687 words

That’s how many there are in the first draft of Wendy’s transcript.

That is how many we will now work through to edit it down to the final version she will share with you in the near future.

I went through the transcripts last night and again first thing this morning.

I can hear her voice and see her face.   It feels like she is here beside me again and we are right in the middle of her story.   Reading it again has made me smile, wince and shake my head.     I am not some kind of emotional cyborg that just coldly presses a record button and remains stone like whilst the women tell their stories.  Of course I feel connected and rightly so.

 

Wendy, Kathryn and I meet again tomorrow.  She has sent the first of her photos through already.   I gasped when I saw them.  I think you might too.

