17156054_1756305088017628_764672379533245999_n#iwearthemaskforyou
with Betty Costello Ward
On a dreich Saturday afternoon I went along with my two daughters and my two grandkids to Meadow Mill in Dundee to see the installation I Wear the Mask for You. While the children got down to decorating their masks with brightly coloured beads and feathers I looked up at the masks hanging in mid air and the blank stares were reflected back ghostly through the huge windows. This made me think about the women who may feel that they are outside looking in on a happy, secure cosy world that they are not part of and it breaks my heart. We need to hear their stories and listen to their voices – see the world as it is seen from behind the masks. Then we can all think about how we challenge our own and others perceptions and make real changes. The Inside Outside Project is a unique and compassionate way of connecting with women who I believe are gaining something very special through this process.
Thank you to all who have been involved in this. I hope that, by giving us all a new insight directly from the women who are involved in prostitution, this will shake up the decision makers and service providers.

I look forward very much to seeing the exhibition.
Betty Costello Ward
KR PHOTOGRAPHY _2
KR PHOTOGRAPHY _4
KR PHOTOGRAPHY _5
IMG_0104

IMG_0074

KR PHOTOGRAPHY _6

KR PHOTOGRAPHY _8

KR PHOTOGRAPHY _7

